O Tannenbaum

On Sunday we traveled to our regular tree farm to find and chop down our Christmas tree! This is my favourite part of the run-up to Christmas, and I was anxiously anticipating our trip all morning. As ever, we spent a good bit of time wandering through the trees and picking up fallen branches for decoration. This was our quickest year yet, and we managed to find the perfect tree in record time. As ever, it was spotted by my sister, measured against my height and chopped down and carried by my dad. With a new car this year, we had to pick a tree that was a bit smaller than usual, but at least it fit into the house this year…with just enough room to spare for a topper. Perfect.

I know some people don’t agree with the use of real trees, but Christmas just wouldn’t be the same for me without the smell of pine filling our living room. It’s something I look forward to every year and, while I understand why some prefer fake trees, I wouldn’t have it any other way.

One thought on “O Tannenbaum

  1. Pingback: Mini | TinTeratoid

Leave a Reply

