City Living

I’m usually the first to sing the praises of countryside living. I love not hearing traffic in the night – or ever, really. I love that there’s space to roam about and explore. I love our proximity to nature.

But today, as I sat and ate my carrot sticks and tzatsiki, listening to geese flying overhead while the sheep in the fields butted heads, I felt an itch for big city living. Or, at least, medium city living. My city living.

As much as I love coming home, some days there’s nothing better than being wrapped in smog and being a two minute walk from most of your friends. Some days just call for the city.

Okay, so this picture isn’t of my city per se, but you catch my drift. My laptop is a bit low on pictures after a recent tidy-up, so this will have to do.

Leave a Reply

